Lollipop Learning

Mrs. P recently posted about a Lollipop…

The link she was talking about presents a big blue lollipop saying ‘I dare you” which connects to Facebook. Mrs. P went on to say that she wish she hadn’t have clicked on it. When I went to open the page to see what she was posting about, I immediately felt a big sense of DON’T DO IT. Note: this site is in no way, shape or form a virus or spamming. The site is actually designed to give you a taste and/or fright, of the amount of information we share on Facebook. Most participants have described it as disturbing, an eye opening experience and one that makes them act on their privacy settings immediately. 

My privacy settings changed long ago, when I heard the term Digital Footprint from a visiting police officer doing talks about Cyber Safety.

One of the biggest learning curves you can do on the internet is simple.. Google yourself. 

One of my biggest concerns is seeing my friends and family document their babies life.. daily photos, excessive information. Other than the safety aspect of this, isn’t it going to be strange when that child can trace their entire life on their mothers facebook account?

Leave a comment