Prac over :(

Hi all

Well I had a Year 3 class for Prac. Absolutely loved it to the point I’m sad it’s over!!

My mentor teacher was absolutely fantastic and we clicked from the first day which was great. She was super friendly and fully supported everything I did. The school was also amazing. They have really high expectations of the kids which was interesting to see. At first I was thinking the teachers were too full on- but I have seen how well it works for the kids at the school. Most of them are quite respectful which is good to see. My write up was awesome so will be glad to add that to my portfolio. It’s a bit exciting now- I only have one year left of study! Think I’ve found the school for my internship! Will be glad to go back there in August.

One more assignment and one exam to go. Yippee!

Leave a comment