Getting excited!

Hey all,

 

I’m getting super excited to start prac next week.  I visited the class during the week and arrived to watch a student demonstrating a few things (I didn’t quite catch the drift of the lesson, maybe show and tell?). One part included a different sort of paper plane. She threw it to demonstrate and it hit another student straight in the head. Everyone roared with laughter including the teacher and it immediately struck me as a good class to be in, with fun to be had! The students were quick to introduce themselves to me and soon afterwards, I had paint all over my hands. I can’t wait to start next week after I get a big fat assignment out of the way. Still not sure how I’m completing it yet but hey, us uni students, we seem to be able to do anything. I must have missed some information earlier so for those of you in the same boat, the prac booklet has changed if you didn’t know. Time for a reprint! Good luck everyone, have fun and learn lots!

Here is a link to it for anyone and myself to get to the prac book quickly!

http://www.usq.edu.au/current-students/assessment/professional-experience

🙂

 

Leave a comment